Dakota Fanning

Hannah Dakota Fanning (born February 23, 1994) is an American actress. She rose to prominence at the age of seven for her performance as Lucy Dawson in the drama film I Am Sam (2001), for which she received a Screen Actors Guild Award nomination at the age of eight, making her the youngest nominee in SAG history. Fanning played major roles as a child actress in the films Uptown Girls (2003), The Cat in the Hat (2003), Man on Fire (2004), War of the Worlds (2005), Dreamer (2005), and Charlotte’s Web (2006), and the eponymous character in Coraline (2009).

Fanning followed with more mature roles, playing Lewellen in Hounddog (2007), Lily in The Secret Life of Bees (2008), Cherie Currie in The Runaways (2010) and Jane in The Twilight Saga (2009–2012). Throughout the 2010s, she continued appearing in independent productions such as the dramas Now Is Good (2012) and Night Moves (2013), the comedy-drama Very Good Girls (2013), and the biographical film Effie Gray (2014). In 2018, she appeared in the heist comedy Ocean’s 8 and had a starring role in the period drama series The Alienist. She has since portrayed Manson girl Squeaky Fromme in the Quentin Tarantino film Once Upon a Time in Hollywood (2019) and First Daughter Susan Ford in the Showtime biographical drama series The First Lady (2022).

Personal Info

Known For: Acting

Known Credits: 85


Birthday: 1994-02-23 (29 years old)

Place of Birth: Conyers, Georgia, USA

Recent Acting

2024: The Watchersas Mina
2023:The Equalizer 3as Emma Collins
2022: The First Lady(10 episodes) as Susan Elizabeth Ford
2021: Oats Studios: Volume 1as Barkley
2020: Last Looks(18 episodes) as Self
2020:Viena and the Fantomesas Viena
2020:Penn & Teller: Try This at Homeas Self
2019: Sweetness in the Bellyas Lilly Mitchell Abdal
2019: Once Upon a Time… in Hollywoodas ‘Squeaky’
2019:gen:LOCK(16 episodes) as Miranda Worth (voice)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button